Contact Tina McDowell@ 202-939-1120, or tmcdowell@ciw.edu   Carnegie molecular biologist Joseph Gall discusses the work of groundbreaking microscopists, biologists, zoologists...
Explore this Story
Contact Sara Seager at 202-478- 8868, or seager@dtm.ciw.edu; Tina McDowell in the Carnegie Publications office at 202-939-1120, or tmcdowell@pst.ciw.edu; Whitney Clavin at Spitzer, 818-354-...
Explore this Story
Contact: Ivo Labbé at the Carnegie Observatories, ivo@ociw.edu, or 626-304-0265; Jiasheng Huang at Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics CFA, jhuang@cfa....
Explore this Story
Contact Carnegie’s Dr. Gregory Asner, at 650-380-2828, gpa@stanford.edu, or Stanford’s Peter Vitousek, at vitousek@stanford.edu The Asner Lab Website is located at http://asnerlab.stanford.edu/...
Explore this Story
Contact Alan Boss at 202-478-8858, or boss@dtm.ciw.edu   Washington, D.C. – Scientists now believe that the formation of Jupiter, the heavy-weight champion of the Solar System...
Explore this Story
PRESS RELEASE THEIR MAJESTIES KING HARALD V AND QUEEN SONJA OF NORWAY OPEN SEMINARS ON TRANSATLANTIC RELATIONS. CARNEGIE INSTITUTION, MARCH 4, 2005 On the occasion of the...
Explore this Story
Contact Carnegie Observatories’ Edo Berger at 626-304-0251, or eberger@ociw.edu   Pasadena, CA – Cosmic gamma-ray bursts produce more energy in the blink of an eye, than the Sun will...
Explore this Story
Contact Zhi-Yong Wang at Carnegie's Department of Plant Biology, 650-325-1521 ext. 205, or via e-mail at zywang24@stanford.edu Copies of the embargoed paper may be obtained from the...
Explore this Story

Pages