Contact Advancement Offices

General Inquiries

Carnegie Institution of Washington
Office of Advancement
1530 P Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
202-939-1122

 

 

Staff

 

Benjamin Barbin
202-939-1121
Manager of Advancement Activities
bbarbin@carnegiescience.edu

 

Irene Stirling
202-939-1122
Manager of Advancement Operations
istirling@carnegiescience.edu

 

Susanne Garvey
202-939-1128
Director, External Affairs
sgarvey@carnegiescience.edu

 

Brian Loretz
202-939-1123
Senior Manager of Prospect Research
bloretz@carnegiescience.edu

 

Tina McDowell
202-939-1120
Editor and Publications Officer
tmcdowell@carnegiescience.edu

 

Natasha Metzler
202-939-1142
Science Writer
nmetzler@carnegiescience.edu

 

Marion O'Leary, Ph.D.
650-462-1047, x210
Senior Advancement Officer
Department of Global Ecology
moleary@globalecology.stanford.edu

 

Rick Sherman
202-939-1114
Chief Advancement Officer
rsherman@carnegiescience.edu

 

John Strom
202-939-1101
Multimedia Designer / Producer
jstrom@carnegiescience.edu

 

 

 

 

For more information about renting the building for weddings or other events, please go to this page.

Select the department you wish to contact:

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.